Skip To Main Content

Yushan National ParkLogo

Menu
玉山群峰線

Yushan Peaks Trail

Traffic Information

Dongpu Mountain Trailhead

By car

Take Provincial Highway 21 of the New Central Cross-island Highway to Heshe, Xinyi Township, then take left to connect to Nantou Township Road 60 to head toward Dongpu hot spring area and then connect Kai-Gao Lane to Dongpu Trailhead.

Public transportation
Take Yuan Lin Bus (049-2770041) from Shuili Township, Nantou County to Dongpu Hot Spring area and walk about 30 minutes to get to Dongpu Trailhead.

Tataka Trailhead

By car
From Chiayi

Take Provincial Highway 18 of the New Central Cross-island Highway to Dongpu parking lot in Tataka Recreation Area and then walk, or register entry permits at Paiyun Mountaineering Center and then take the paid shuttle bus to the trailhead of Tataka Anbu (Saddle of Tataka).

From Nantou

Take Provincial Highway 21 of the New Central Cross-island Highway to Dongpu parking lot in Tataka Recreation Area and then walk, or register entry permits at Paiyun Mountaineering Center and then take the paid shuttle bus to the trailhead of Tataka Anbu (Saddle of Tataka).

Public transportation
From Chiayi

Take Chiayi County Bus to Alishan from Chiayi City and then take a taxi to Tataka Recreation Area, or take Yuan Lin Bus [6739 Sun Moon Lake - Alishan Route] at the Alishan National Forest Recreation Area, get off at the Upper Dongpu Station in Tataka Recreation Area, register entry permits at Paiyun Mountaineering Center and then take the paid shuttle bus or walk to the trailhead of the saddle of Tataka.

From Nantou

Take Yuan Lin Bus [6739 Sun Moon Lake - Alishan Route], get off at the Upper Dongpu Station in Tataka Recreation Area, register entry permits at Paiyun Mountaineering Center and then take the paid shuttle bus or walk to the trailhead of Tataka Anbu (Saddle of Tataka).

Important Notes
  • For information on the access road conditions in the northwest area of Yushan National Park, please contact Alishan Public Works at 05-2592426 (Provincial Highway 18), Xinyi Public Works at 049-2791510 (Provincial Highway 21) or New Central Cross-island Highway Construction Supervision Station at 049-2702033 (Provincial Highway 21) or Tataka Visitor Center and Paiyun Mountaineering Center of Yushan National Park before your departure.
  • The contacts for the shuttle bus service between Upper Dongpu parking lot and Tataka Trailhead are Mr. Chu at 0928-358307 and Mr. Yeh at 0932-832077. The shuttle service is available from 6:00 to 18:00 and NT$100 per person one-way.
  • Yuan Lin Bus [6739 Sun Moon Lake - Alishan Route] makes only 2 trips a day, and the rules for ticket purchase and the ride can be complicated at times. If you need a ride, please contact Shuili Station of Yuan Lin Bus at 049-2770041 or the Business Section at 04-8321141 for more information or reservation. Go to http://www.ntbus.com.tw/bs-alishan.html for the online reservation of Yuan Lin Bus [6739 Sun Moon Lake - Alishan Route].

跳到主要內容

玉山國家公園形象標章

Menu
玉山群峰線

玉山群峰線

交通方式

東埔登山口

自行開車

沿台21線新中橫公路至信義鄉和社後,左轉接投60線往東埔溫泉方向,再接開高巷至東埔登山口。

大眾運輸

南投縣水里鄉搭乘員林客運(049-2770041),到東埔溫泉後,步行30分鐘至東埔登山口。

塔塔加登山口

自行開車

  • 嘉義出發:沿台18線新中橫公路至塔塔加遊憩區上東埔停車場後,再步行或在「排雲登山服務中心」進行入園查核後搭乘付費接駁車至塔塔加鞍部登山口。

 

  • 南投出發:沿台21線新中橫公路至塔塔加遊憩區上東埔停車場後,再步行或在「排雲登山服務中心」進行入園查核後搭乘付費接駁車至塔塔加鞍部登山口。

大眾運輸

  • 嘉義出發:嘉義市搭乘嘉義縣公車至阿里山後,再雇車至塔塔加遊憩區,或於阿里山森林遊樂區內搭乘員林客運「6739日月潭─阿里山線」,於塔塔加遊憩區上東埔站下車,再「排雲登山服務中心」進行入園查核後搭乘付費接駁車或步行至塔塔加鞍部登山口。
  • 南投出發:搭乘員林客運「6739日月潭─阿里山線」,於塔塔加遊憩區上東埔站下車,再「排雲登山服務中心」進行入園查核後搭乘付費接駁車或步行至塔塔加鞍部登山口。
     

注意事項

  • 玉山國家公園西北園區聯外道路路況,敬請於出發前與阿里山工務段 05-2592426(台18線)或信義工務段049-2791510 (台21線)、 新中橫監工站049-2702033(台21線)等公路單位或玉山國家公園塔塔加遊客中心或排雲登山服務中心洽詢。
  • 上東埔停車場至塔塔加登山口接駁車連絡電話為0928-358307朱先生或0932-832077葉先生,接駁服務時間為6至18時,每人單趟100元。
  • 員林客運「6739日月潭─阿里山線」一日僅2班車次,且購票及搭車規則較為複雜,如有搭車需求,請務必與員林客運水里站049-2770041或業務課04-8321141聯繫洽詢及預約。http://www.ntbus.com.tw/bs-alishan.html 員林客運「6739日月潭─阿里山線」線上預約。